1310 Blue Oaks Blvd | Suite 200 | Roseville, CA

916-784-9642 | yogaroseville@gmail.com

 

OPEN STUDIO


This class is taught by:

Kathryn Body

I took my first Bikram yoga class in San Carlos, CA in 1996.
I was hooked from the very first class. I found the practice enjoyable and very challenging. I continued to practice through my first pregnancy in 1998. The breathing exercises helped me through both of my high risk pregnancies.
I worked as a textile designer in San Francisco and the surrounding areas for many years. As a busy working mom, I continued to make time for my practice, commuting in the early hours to San Francisco for yoga, then work. The yoga practice has benefitted me tremendously over the years, allowing me to stay calm in stressful situations. Physically I have enjoyed good health as a result.

At the age of 22yrs, I was told by my then arthroscopic surgeon that I would not be able to resume my usual physical activities as a result of a broken patella, with loss of all cartilage in my right knee resulting from a car accident. What I consider one of my “wake up calls”. Through dedication to my yoga practice I was pleasantly surprised to find I had strengthened the muscles around my knee and would no longer need to have knee replacement surgery.

When you hear the instructors say “Lock the knee” embrace it, trust it, do it!
I have received so much from this practice that in Spring of 2006 I decided it was time to give back. I have been teaching Bikram yoga ever since and have found even more joy and passion through the sharing of this amazing yoga practice with others.

Both practice rooms will be open for students to practice on their own, or with others.
Our main room will be heated with meditative background music.
Our secondary(back) room will be room temperature, perfectly suited for Yin or seated meditation.
Kathryn will be on site and available to answer questions, or to schedule a private session with.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 17 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Mon Nov 20 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Mon Nov 27 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Wed Nov 29 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Fri Dec 01 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Mon Dec 04 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Wed Dec 06 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Fri Dec 08 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Mon Dec 11 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Wed Dec 13 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Fri Dec 15 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Mon Dec 18 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Wed Dec 20 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Fri Dec 22 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Wed Dec 27 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body
  • Fri Dec 29 7:00 am - 9:00 am with Kathryn Body


1310 Blue Oaks Blvd | Suite 200 |Roseville, CA

© BodyYoga